Thursday, November 19, 2009

Insanity on a computer screen

I wanted to take a second to review Insanity on a computer screen,
I've only read it for 3 days now and let me tell you, it's full of information you need for your everyday life! Check it Out!

T1

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

the Good, the Bad & Ugly of Social Networks

myspace
facebook
twitter


the Goods:


Connection to everybody in the know universe in a instant! Before you couldn't call your long lost cousin in Sweden cause you didn't know they existed but thanks to Facebook, Myspace, Twitter, etc... it's very possible

the Bads:


Connection sucks, everybody you know and who they know, and you & they don't know bugs you. Pisses me off everytime I get a friend request from Bill from accounting talking about how he's lonely at home. Listen dude, I don't wanna hear about how many times you jacked it to World Of Warcraft when I'm surfing for my porn at 3 in the afternoon, lol! And for that matter, Myspace (early myspace) was full of wierdos. I started my account at 19 and every guy on there was like 45 and up looking for 12 year olds. No wonder Dateline: To Catch A Predator was so popular(You rule Chris Hansen)!

the Ugly:

Everybody's a critic! Even I'm guilty to running my mouth to much on these sites but who isn't? What sucks is when you think some things will change as we evolve but Social Networks takes it to a new level. Imagine getting your ass whipped in school, getting that ass whipping recorded by everything from cellphones to streetlights and uploaded on youtube for everybody to relive that shit! Where do it stop? It's like everyone lives in Hollywood now and the Whole World is Paparazzis! Everything from rapes to racism to murders are uploaded with painful detail with snapshots to boot in stunning HD.

Is Music Dying?

music,death
When did become alright to accept (almost)failure in society? I mean, come on! The bullshit that's released daily is horrible! Just close your eyes and pick one, (Kanye)! Everything this man release is bullshit, ok not everything. If you try so many times you eventually get one right but it doesn't mean he's the greatest. I get so sick of turning on the radio, tv, internet and hearing the new shit. It was a time I thought the old shit was bad but it just opened the door for this today. When I was younger, I listened to music and was proud of it and the artist but today is just all marketing! Hear me out! These people today have seen how it was done for so long that they just follow the rules, the opposite of what music is! Music, real music is about freedom! Freedom of Expression! You don't listen to the now guy and say, hmm.. that works, let me copy for 10 years! The only thing different I seen in the last decade is Lady Gaga, seriously! Of course she isn't perfect, she does some songs that make you say, WTF? But at least she tries! And people are kicking her around for it. Why? Because she didn't follow the rules? These fast, give me now, money-making rules of today? You can call someone garbage, You can protest them because of they're beliefs, you can even tease them for being different, but what you can't say about them is that they are another clone. I shouldn't look at Kanye and Wale and say man Kanye got fat, nor should I listen to Miley Cyrus and Jonas Brothers and except them for being safe for my children cause you know what happens? Nothing! Absolutely nothing! Progress is not made without sacrifice people! Did you think Motown became great because it said, more jazz Smokie? No! They said we're going to make great music, that's it! Now when they said that it didn't mean sell to everybody, it meant do I like it first. How can you promote something you don't like? Would you promote wearing briefs on the outside of your pants if you didn't want to? Of course not! So why should we except that? I don't! The shortest answer to this blog would be: NO, MUSIC IS NOT DYING! It's just changing it's defintion a little from what we remember! It's not dead but don't feed into the cancer of today by playing it's game. Cause we all lose, PERIOD!
That's how I see it, let me know how you see it below